Banks draw EU25 battle plans

Deutsche Bank, HSBC, Rabobank and others are in the process of building teams to tackle anticipated growth in the new states, as more business is created from investor, hedging and speculative flows in the region.

Some banks are reorganising the trading teams that deal with the currencies of the new EU states – Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Deutsche Bank, for example, has added the most recent accession countries units t