CLS appoints nine new directors to its board

The appointments raise the number of members on the board of directors to 23

David Puth, Market Participants Group
David Puth: “They each bring unique experience and insight from across the global financial industry"

Currency settlement utility CLS elected nine new members to its board at its annual general meeting on May 2, increasing the number of directors to 23, of whom five are independent.

The nine new directors are Vidya Bittianda, David Gary, Akira Hoshino, Dominique Le Masson, Bryan Osmar (outside director), Bill Stenning, Fabrizio Tallei, David Thomas and Ronnie Yam Soon Lee.

Bittianda is group general manager for risk metrics at ANZ Banking Group, responsible for all wholesale and retail modelli